4: TGIF

Breakfast: Grande Iced Coffee & a banana
Lunch: Leftover Spinach Pesto Linguine w/Chicken
Snack: Cinnamon Pretzel Crisps (yum!)
Dinner: Chipotle bowl with brown rice, black beans, fajita veggies, steak, salsa and lettuce

I was very ready for the weekend! Unfortunately my husband has the opposite schedule so he started his work week today. In any case, it was a slow day at work and I was ready to come home! Despite the slow day, I still forgot to take pictures of all my food.

I convinced myself today to grab my gym clothes and head directly to the gym after work. It felt so good to check back in at the gym for the first time in a few months. I threw on my Nike shorts and an old shirt and tied up my shoes and was on my way! I hit the treadmill first, but my ankle started to bother me so I stopped after one mile. I didn’t want to overdo it so I hit the bike for a little while longer. I only exercised about 45 minutes, but that’s 45 minutes more than yesterday!

After I got showered up and changed at the gym, I met my coworker for some dinner, shopping, and a movie at her place. It was a fun, relaxing evening and I’m so glad I hit the gym!

Anyway, I was so excited to learn that Chipotle’s bowls are reasonable in points! It’s great when you find out food you love to eat isn’t terrible for you. It was no burrito, but the bowl was still delicious and very filling! The Weight Watchers app on my phone even had all the Points+ totals I needed and I was nice enough to grab dinner for my hubby!

Reflection for tomorrow: I need to prep some more meals that can be frozen then popped in the oven! I also need to find a few more easy lunches that I can whip up. Lastly, I have to remember pictures, pictures, pictures of all my food!